Post by account_disabled on Feb 20, 2024 4:34:55 GMT -5
conversion . CPC method As I s more rudimentary, but it's still useful for doing some quick calculations when you want to show the value of your SEO investment. This method basically consists of using the CPC value, obtained in our keyword research (step 1), and multiplying it by the traffic generated (reactive) or estimated (predictive) to obtain the value of your visits. Let's say you are wanting to determine the value of your visits for "term x" and you present a CPC of $2.00 and generate traffic of 2,000 visits, we will have: Password Traffic
CPC ($) Traffic value ($) term x 2,000 2 .00 4,000 This means that if you manage to rank in a certain position, your organic traffic could be worth $4,000 per month or $48,000 per year. This would be the amount you would stop Rich People Phone Number List investing in ads, for example. I repeat, this method is crude since it only takes into account the traffic generated and not the real value of the keywords for the business. That's where the "actual conversion value" method comes into play. "Actual conversion value" method To use this method we will need two pieces of information: Landing page conversion rate; Medium ticket. With these figures we will calculate the average value of each visit: Value per visit
Conversion rate * Average ticket Using this method you can identify specific landing pages for the key terms you want to rank for. Conversion rate per landing page Conversion rate per landing page. Source: Google Analytics In the image above, we see that a certain page has a conversion rate of 2.48% for traffic from Google search. Assuming the average conversion ticket in our example is $100, we will have a value per visit of $2.48 (Value per visit = 0.0248 * 100 = 2.48). Two important points: I am simplifying for the sake of exemplification. In general, we will have multiple terms that activate a landing page and, therefore, our analysis will have to be more meticulous when it comes to attributing value to the keywords of an
CPC ($) Traffic value ($) term x 2,000 2 .00 4,000 This means that if you manage to rank in a certain position, your organic traffic could be worth $4,000 per month or $48,000 per year. This would be the amount you would stop Rich People Phone Number List investing in ads, for example. I repeat, this method is crude since it only takes into account the traffic generated and not the real value of the keywords for the business. That's where the "actual conversion value" method comes into play. "Actual conversion value" method To use this method we will need two pieces of information: Landing page conversion rate; Medium ticket. With these figures we will calculate the average value of each visit: Value per visit
Conversion rate * Average ticket Using this method you can identify specific landing pages for the key terms you want to rank for. Conversion rate per landing page Conversion rate per landing page. Source: Google Analytics In the image above, we see that a certain page has a conversion rate of 2.48% for traffic from Google search. Assuming the average conversion ticket in our example is $100, we will have a value per visit of $2.48 (Value per visit = 0.0248 * 100 = 2.48). Two important points: I am simplifying for the sake of exemplification. In general, we will have multiple terms that activate a landing page and, therefore, our analysis will have to be more meticulous when it comes to attributing value to the keywords of an